The International Association of Accounting Professionals
+44 (0)1732 897750
  • Overview

    The International Diploma in IBFI is equivalent to Level 5 of the National Qualifications of UK. This course is aimed at those who want to have more than a basic understanding of the concepts and operating principles that apply to different types of Islamic Finance. This course also gives a description on Islamic insurance termed as takaful. It consists of seven modules. On completion of the course students will be awarded the International diploma in Islamic Banking, Finance & Insurance.

  • Who is this qualification for?

    The course is open for all individuals across the world. It will be beneficial for those working in the banking or finance industry wish to learn Islamic banking and Insurance and its operations in detail, those who wish to begin a career in Islamic finance and those who are already working in Islamic finance.

  • Specifications

    Unit 1 - Islamic Economic System
    Unit 2 - Modes of Shari'ah-Compliant Transactions
    Unit 3 - Islamic Banking Operations
    Unit 4 – Governance and Regulation for Islamic Banking
    Unit 5 – Insurance
    Unit 6 - Framework of Takaful
    Unit 7 - Takaful Business

“Something to aspire to”